Daylily Society

Region 8

If you live in Alaska, British Columbia, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Oregon, Washington or The Yukon Territory, you are in Region 8 of the American Daylily Society. Each region offers activities, local clubs, and regionally-specific publications. Explore more below.

Where to Buy?

Sources

No sources elected to be listed this year from Region 8

Local Clubs

British Columbia Daylily Clubs

Aldergrove Daylily Club

Pam Erikson
24642 51 Ave.
Aldergrove, BC V2Z 1H9
604/856-5758
pamerikson@uniserve.com

Oregon Daylily Clubs

Willamette Valley Daylily Club

President: Mary Mannix
503-654-1609.
mamannix@comcast.net


Columbia River Daylily Club

President: Mary Mannix
Ph: 503-654-1609.
mamannix@comcast.net

Washington Daylily Clubs

Columbia River Daylily Club

President: Mary Mannix
Ph: 503-654-1609.
mamannix@comcast.net


Puget Sound Daylily Club

President: Marilyn Glenn
2024 Niagara Place
Bellingham WA 98229
425-830-5505

Region 8 Daylily Gardens

There are five AHS Display Gardens in British Columbia, Oregon and Washington. Note that many Display Gardens are at private homes. Please call ahead to arrange a convenient time for visiting.

Columbia River Daylily Club Garden, 16222 NE 192nd Avenue, Brush Prairie, WA 98606. Liaisons Mary Ann Borcherding, & Roy Whitlock mborcherding@comcast.net (360) 695-9126 or
(360) 254-4300
Erikson’s Daylily Gardens, Pam & Tom Erikson, 24642 51st Avenue, Langley, B.C. Canada V2Z1H9 pamerikson@uniserve.com (604) 856-5758
Highline SeaTac Botanical Garden, Liaison: Jacquee Owens,
13735 Twenty Fourth Avenue S, SeaTac, WA 98168 
jacqueeo@gmail.com
(425) 344-4991
Mary Ann Borcherding, 6012 NE 20th Ct, Vancouver, WA 98665 mborcherding@comcast.net (360) 695-9126
Okanagan Daylilies, Art & Madge Haycock, 6833 Bryden Road, Vernon, BC, Canada V1B3T3 ahaycock@shaw.ca (250) 542-4999
Patricia Loveland, 7665 NW McDonald Circle, Corvallis, OR 97330 loveland@peak.org (541) 745-5496
Region 8

Leadership

Garry Fanthorpe President

1st Term 2018 – 2019

17933 Brittany Drive SW

Normandy Park, WA 98166

(206) 433-6917

gfanthorpe@comcast.net

Marcia Zech Director

2nd term 2016-18

3041 60th Avenue SE

Mercer Island, WA 98040

Home: 206-232-9838

Cell: 206-920-3215

planning@daylilies.org

Daralee Newkirk RPD

13404 N. Echo Lake Road

Snohomish, WA 98296

(360) 799-9580

Thedaralee@gmail.com

Patricia Loveland Secretary

7665 NW McDonald Circle

Corvallis, OR 97330

(541) 745-5496

lovelamp@peak.org

Mary Ann Borcherding Treasurer

6012 NE 20th Court

Vancouver, WA 98665

(360) 695-9126

mborcherding@comcast.net

Pam Erikson Newsletter Editor

24642 – 51 Avenue; Langley

BC V22 1H9 CANADA

(604) 856-5758

pamerikson@uniserve.com

The American Daylily Society

5000+ Happy Members