Header Graphic
spacer
menu top
  Go to AHS Home Page  
menu bottom
side image
top
 
Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma

Welcome to American Hemerocallis Society (AHS) Region 11 and the states of Kansas, Missouri, and Oklahoma.

Region 11 Hybridizer's Registrations List, updated Feb, 2014.
Spreadsheet file here.   PDF version here.

For information about AHS Region 11 activities, select the activity of your choice.

[AHS Home Page] [AHS Regional Page] Next

AHS Region 11 Officers
AHS Region 11 Representative, AHS Board of Directors
Lois Hart
PO Box 100
Louisburg, KS 66053-0100
913-837-5209
director@ahsregion11.org
Regional President
Michael Bouman
624 Hidden Lake Drive
St. Peters, MO 63376
636-284-7745
president@ahsregion11.org
Regional Publicity Director
Rick Pearce
PO Box 488
Chickasha, OK 73023-0488
405-222-2800
communications@ahsregion11.org
Secretary
 
Laura Hood
21300 Mark’s Crossing Circle
Warrenton, MO 63383
636-887-0119
secretary@ahsregion11.org
Treasurer
Mary Niemeyer
8041 Belleview Ave
Kansas City, MO 64114-0000
816-822-7723
treasurer@ahsregion11.org
Newsletter Editor
Faye Yoder
PO Box 23
107 W. 2nd
Brookville, KS 67425
785-341-0879
mokanokeditor@ahsregion11.org
Editorial Advisory Committee Chair
        Hank Riggs, Jr.
        904 Cowan Drive
        Columbia, MO 65203-2306
        573-875-2464
        editorialadvisor@ahsregion11.org
Webmaster/AHS Portal Liaison
        John Eiseman
        10133 Springwood Dr.
        St. Louis, MO 63124-1225
        314-991-2838
        webmaster@ahsregion11.org
Service Award Chair
        Randall L. Barron, Sr.
        13539 South 91st East Avenue
        Bixby, OK 74008
        918-369-1581
        serviceawards@ahsregion11.org
Auction Chairman
        Lois Hart
        PO Box 100
        Louisburg, KS 66053-0100
        913-837-5209
        auction@ahsregion11.org
Winter Gathering Manager
        Ron Azzanni
        PO Box 1239
        Florissant, MO 63031
        314-839-2418
        wintergathering@ahsregion11.org
Garden Judges Liaison
       Andrea Weaver
       6935 E 35th Street N
       Wichita, KS 67226
       gardenjudges@ahsregion11.org
       316-683-5877
Exhibition Judges Liaison
       Laurie Barger
        2004 Rolling Creek Road
        Edmond, OK 73034
        cell phone: 405-831-5094
        land line 405-341-6369
        exjudges@ahsregion11.org
New Member Liaison
        Connie Snow
        817 NE Orchard Dr
        Lee’s Summit, MO 64063-2547
        816-524-2733
        newmembers@ahsregion11.org
Science Liaison
        Dr. Steve Thien, Professor of Soils Science, KSU
        3400 Windsor Court
        Manhattan, KS 66503-0335
        785-539-6868
        science@ahsregion11.org
Historian
        Brenda Jindra
        RR 1 Box 198
        Cashion, OK 73016-9748
        405-433-2217
        historian@ahsregion11.org
Hybridizer Liaison
        Patti Watermann
        138 Whippoorwill Lane
        Linn, MO 65051-0000
        573-897-2694
        hybridizerliaison@ahsregion11.org
Youth Committee Chairs
        Irene and Rick Johnson
        15355 Booth Creek Road
        Olsburg, KS 66520
        785-468-3692
        youth@ahsregion11.org
 
 

[AHS Home Page] [AHS Regional Page] Index Next

Kansas Daylily Societies
Bluestem Daylily Society  <--- Web site link.
Faye Yoder, President
111 N Connecticut
Salina, KS 67401
Tel: 785-404-2456
E-mail:  fayesgardens@yahoo.com
Marcia (Kaye) Waite, Vice President
1108 Johnston Ave.
Salina KS 67401
Tel: 785-643-3328
E-mail: mkwaite@scatca.fhsu.edu
Karen Laas, Secretary
2101 S. Reese Rd.
Brookville, KS 67425
Tel: 785-225-6829
E-mail: karenlaas@yahoo.com
Becky Bates Treasurer
909 Merrill St.
Salina KS 67401
Tel: 785-825-2874
E-mail: rsbriteeyes@aol.com
Debbie Carriker, Webmaster
105 Wood St.
Ada KS 67467
Tel: 785-643-7271
E-mail: debcarriker@hotmail.com
Flint Hills Daylily Society  <--- Web site link.
President - Steve Thien
3400 Windsor Court
Manhattan KS 66503
Tel – 785-539-6868
Email –zoocrew2@cox.net
Vice-President: Kathy Foster- frenchxl8r@gmail.com
Secretary – Carla Bishop
1822 Rockhill Road
Manhattan, KS 66502
Tel - 539-5129
Email - cbishop@ksu.edu
Treasurer – Ruby Zabel
PO Box 263
Westmoreland KS 66549
Tel – 785-456-3438
Email - randdz@bluevalley.net
Prairie Winds Daylily Society <--Website
President:
Sharron Gregory
1138 Amidon
Wichita, KS 67203
316-263-7608
deuxpapillons@cox.net
Co-Vice President:
Marilyn Mason
701 Preston Trail
Wichita, KS 67230
316-260-5675
mmskabootch@yahoo.com
Co-Vice President:
Jan Capps
2518 Glacier Dr.
Wichita, KS 67215
316-722-5973
jmcapp2@gmail.com
Co-Secretary and MoKanOk Reporter:
Andrea Weaver
6935 E. 35th North
Wichita, KS 67226
316-683-5877
daylilysweetheart@yahoo.com
Co-Secretary and MoKanOk Reporter:
Jan Capps
2518 Glacier Dr.
Wichita, KS 67215
316-722-5973
jmcapp2@gmail.com
Treasurer:
Linda Farris
15726 SW 143rd Street
Rose Hill, KS 67133
316-733-4608
Lbluestem@cox.net
Membership Co-Chairs:
Debbie Ballinger
2709 W. Keywest St.
Wichita, KS 67204
316-838-1535
cdbmballinger@sbcglobal.net
Glenda Webster
2242 Bella Vista
Wichita, KS 67203
316-942-9511
candles13@att.net

header
 
Topeka Daylily Club
Steve Amy, President
611 Adam Dr
Wamego KS 66547
Tel – 785-456-7053
Email – sjamy@wamego.net

Carroll Morgenson, Co-Vice President
9675 SE Ratner RD
Berryton KS 66409
Tel – 785-836-3257

Dale Vail, Co-Vice President
5850 SW 58th ST
Topeka KS 66619
Tel – 785-862-9093
Email – vailmail@cox.net

Caryn Sheets, Secretary
10608 Glacier RD
Topeka KS 66610
Tel – 785-256-6182
Email –secretarytopekadaylilyclub@gmail.com

Helen Fry, Treasurer
15537 NW 54th ST
Rossville KS 66533
Tel – 785-584-9919
Email –jhfry1965@live.com

Irene Johnson, Membership Chair
15355 BOOTH CREEK RD
OLSBURG, KS 66520
Tel (785) 468-3692
Email - prairiewindgardens@twinvalley.net

Jess Danner, Historian
2525 SW Fairmont
Topeka KS 66614
Tel – 785-272-3621
Email – jdanner3@cox.net
 
Footer

 
Wichita Daylily Club
President
Sherryl Fitzpatrick
2869 N Tee Time Ct
Wichita, KS 67205
316-721-4810
sfitzpat3@att.net
Vice President
Cindy Lindquist
5507 SE 96th
Valley Center, KS 67147
316-729-9145
Secretary
Sharon Lupton
3835 S Webb Rd
Wichita, KS 67210
316-266-5024
kate3835@sbcglobal.net
Treasurer
Floanna Crowley
1341 N. Valleyview St.
2869 N Tee Time Ct
316-722-8868
floanna@cox.net

[AHS Home Page] [AHS Regional Page] Index Previous Next

Missouri Daylily Societies
Central Missouri Hemerocallis Society  <--- Web site link.
Leslie Rule, President 
leslie1967.2003@gmail.com
Vice President - Susan McConnell
Secretary: Nancy Rold
12151 N Nicole Dr
Hallsville, MO 65255
(573) 696-3223
dlily01@aol.com
Treasurer, Carol Schultz
Reporter, Nancy Rold
Greater St. Louis Daylily Society  <--- Web site link.
Kathy Bouman, President
624 Hidden Lake Dr
St Peters, MO 63376
(636) 284-7745
kathybouman@gmail.com
Nikki Schmith, Vice-President
424 Pheasant Court
Worden, IL 62097
(248) 739-9006
schmiths71@gmail.com
Sara Binz, Secretary
6828 Plateau Ave #A
St Louis, MO 63139
(314) 645-1030
skbdd@yahoo.com
Laura Hood, Treasurer
21300 Mark’s Crossing Cir
Warrenton, MO 63383
(636) 887-0119
laura@naturesmelodynursery.com
Mineral Area Hemerocallis Society
Bob Skaggs, President
5425 Peaceful Ridge
House Springs MO 63051-2843
314-706-3701
bskaggs7856@att.net

Elvin Roderick, Vice-President
3862 Highway O
Farmington, MO 63640
573-431-5711
eeroderick@charter.net

Judy Skaggs, Secretary
5425 Peaceful Ridge
House Springs MO 63051-2843
314-369-0149
dee1230@att.net

Ron & Barb Gault, Treasurers
100 Hawthorne
Farminton, MO 63640
573-218-9305
lilly_belle@hotmail.com
Mo-Kan Daylily Society
Connie Snow, President
817 NE Orchard Dr
Lee’s Summit, MO 64083
Tel:  816-353-7825
E-Mail: snowxsnow@outlook.com
Carl Hamilton, Vice President
520 Sunset Lane
Belton, MO 64012
Tel: 816-322-1912
E-Mail: farmboycarl@yahoo.com
Mary Niemeyer, Secretary
8041 Belleview
Kansas City Mo 64114
Tel: 816-822-7723
E-Mail: mkniemeyer1@kc.rr.com
Nancy Best, Treasurer
300 E 299th
Cleveland MO 64734
Tel: 816-536-3106
E-Mail: nsbest@hughes.net
Ozark Daylily Society  <--- Web site link.
Cindy Arrowood - President
cynarrowood@sbcglobal.net
417-881-5996

Becky White - Vice-President
becky@billwhiteinsurance.com
417-891-2195

Bev Long - Secretary
waltandbevlong@sbcglobal.net
417-886-7939

Bill White - Treasurer
bill@billwhiteinsurance.com
417-891-2195

Past President
Frieda Alexander

West County Daylily Club  <--- Web site link.
Bill Lenz, President
5260 Ozarkglen Drive
Saint Louis, MO 63128
Tel:  314-487-6588
E-mail:  bllenz@sbcglobal.net
Betsy Alexander, Vice President
402 Tuxedo Blvd.
West Groves, MO 63119
Tel:  314-961-8388
E-mail: betsyace@earthlink.net
Diane Hurwitz, Secretary
3616 Utah Place
St. Louis, MO 63116
Tel:  314-865-0040
E-mail:  dmh819@yahoo.com
Chick Buehrig, Treasurer
31 Bellerive Acres
St. Louis, MO 63121
Tel:  314-389-8261
E-mail: buehrig31@aol.com
[AHS Home Page] [AHS Regional Page] Index Previous Next

Oklahoma Daylily Societies
Central Oklahoma Hemerocallis Society
President: Stephen Durham
16610 Diamond Dr., Norman, Ok 73026
ph. 405-213-6900
email: sdn2me@sbcglobal.net

1st V.P., Membership Chair: Theresa Beecham
10250 N.E 7th St., Midwest City, Ok 73130
ph. 405-769-9769
email: theresa.beecham@cox.net

2nd V.P., Program Chair: Terry Lopp
6910 N. Anderson Rd., Spencer, Ok 73084
ph. 405-399-5591
email: yadiralopp@yahoo.com

Secretary: Joan Wicoff
8200 N.W. 8th St., Oklahoma City, Ok 73127
ph. 405-787-3979
email: retiredmammy@aol.com

Treasurer: Faye Ramsey
6816 N.W. 22nd St., Bethany, Ok 73008
ph. 405-603-2225
email: fayray1@cox.net

Tulsa Area Daylily Society  <--- Web site link.
President: Dennis Voss 918-625-8159 dennis.voss@tulsacc.edu & dennisavoss@yahoo.com
Vice President: Kathryn Earl: 918-710-5910 kathrynearle1@gmail.com
Secretary: Jean Rogers: 918-808-3276 jryorkie@yahoo.com
Treasurer: Joshua Winzer: 918-863-9399 jjwinzer@aol.com
 
 
[AHS Home Page] [AHS Regional Page] Index Previous Next
Region 11 AHS Daylily Gardens

There are 15 AHS Display Gardens in Kansas, Missouri, and Oklahoma. Note that many Display Gardens are at private homes. Please call ahead to arrange a convenient time for visiting.  AHS Historic Display Gardens have the salmon background color.

The Amy Garden, Steve and Jane Amy, 611 Adam Drive, Wamego, KS 66547 sjamy@wamego.net (785) 456-7053
The Barger's Garden of Hope, Laurie Barger, 2004 Rolling Creek Road, Edmond, OK 73034  dollybelle@cox.net (405) 341-6369
Botanica, The Wichita Gardens, Pat Mc Kernan, Garden Supervisor, 701 N. Amidon, Wichita, KS 67203-3199 pmckernan@botanica.org (316) 264-0448
The Emporia Gardeners of America Memorial Daylily Garden, Contact person: Gene Walker, 1400 Chestnut Street, Emporia, KS 66801  ehwalker@live.com (620) 342-4091
Jenkins Daylily Garden of the Missouri Botanical Garden (MBG), Garden address: 4344 Shaw Blvd, St. Louis, MO 63166 Liaison: Chick Buehrig, 31 Bellerive Acres, St. Louis, MO 63121 buehrig31@aol.com Garden:
(314) 577-5100
Chick:
(314) 389-8261
Delbert & Brenda Jindra, RR 1 Box 198, Cashion, OK 73016 bajindra@aol.com (405) 433-2217
Lendonwood Gardens, 1308 W 13th St., Grove, OK 74344 info@lendonwood.com  Liaison: Jim Corbridge (918) 786-2938
Ozark Daylily Society Garden, Frieda Alexander Liaison, 2400 S. Scenic Avenue, Springfield, MO 65810 frieda.alexander@ozarkdaylily.org (417) 379-3871
Ozark Daylily Society Garden, Frieda Alexander Liaison, 2400 S. Scenic Avenue, Springfield, MO 65810 frieda.alexander@ozarkdaylily.org    AHS Historic Garden (417) 379-3871
Pischeldorf, Jack & Betty Pischel, 1500 Oakhill Drive, Oklahoma City, OK 73127 (405) 491-1313
Prairie Wind Gardens, Rick & Irene Johnson, 15355 Booth Creek Rd, Olsburg, KS 66520 prairiewindgardens@twinvalley.net (785) 468-3692
Safe Haven Daylily Gardens, John Eiseman, 10133 Springwood Dr., Ladue, MO 63124 jeiseman@mac.com (314) 991-2838
Will Rogers Park Display Garden, 3400 N.W. 36, Oklahoma City, OK - Will Rogers Park Liaison: Laurie Barger, 2004 Rolling Creek Road, Edmond OK 73034
dollybelle@cox.net
(405) 341-6369
Woodland Way Garden, David Hoffman, 7428 Woodland Way, St. Louis, MO 63121 (314)-383-5299
BLANK

[AHS Home Page] [AHS Regional Page] Index Previous


© Copyright 1995-2012 by the American Hemerocallis Society, Inc.
 
 
Page Bottom