Header Graphic
spacer
menu top
  Go to AHS Home Page  
menu bottom
side image
top
       
Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma

Welcome to American Hemerocallis Society (AHS) Region 11 and the states of Kansas, Missouri, and Oklahoma.

Region 11 Hybridizer's Registrations List, updated Feb, 2015.
Spreadsheet file here.   PDF version here.

For information about AHS Region 11 activities, select the activity of your choice.

[AHS Home Page] [AHS Regional Page] Next

AHS Region 11 Officers
AHS Region 11 Representative, AHS Board of Directors
Lois Hart
PO Box 100
Louisburg, KS 66053-0100
913-837-5209
director@ahsregion11.org or publications@daylilies.org
Regional President
Michael Bouman
624 Hidden Lake Drive
St. Peters, MO 63376
636-284-7745
president@ahsregion11.org
Regional Publicity Director
Rick Pearce
PO Box 488
Chickasha, OK 73023-0488
405-222-2800
communications@ahsregion11.org
Secretary
 
Laura Hood
21300 Mark’s Crossing Circle
Warrenton, MO 63383
636-887-0119
secretary@ahsregion11.org
Treasurer
Carol M. Schultz
1670 Welsh Lane
Fulton, MO 65251
573-642-9706 (H) 573-220-1504 (C)
carolmschultz@aol.com
Newsletter Editor
Sue Calbreath
513 North Pine Avenue
Republic, MO 65738
678-637-2059
mokanokeditor@ahsregion11.org
Webmaster/AHS Portal Liaison
        John Eiseman
        10133 Springwood Dr.
        St. Louis, MO 63124-1225
        314-991-2838
        webmaster@ahsregion11.org
Service Award Chair
       Steve and Jane Amy
       611 Adam Dr.
       Wamego, KS 66547
       785-456-7053
       serviceawards@ahsregion11.org
Auction Chairman
        Lois Hart
        PO Box 100
        Louisburg, KS 66053-0100
        913-837-5209
        auction@ahsregion11.org
Winter Gathering Manager
        Ron Azzanni
        PO Box 1239
        Florissant, MO 63031
        314-839-2418
        wintergathering@ahsregion11.org
Garden Judges Liaison
       Diana Plahn
       1911 Westview Avenue
       Kirkwood, MO 63122
       (314) e65-s007
       gardenjudges@ahsregion11.org
       316-683-5877
Exhibition Judges Liaison
       Eileen Garrison
       1719 S Washington Street
       Clinton, MO 64735
       (660) 885-2863
        exjudges@ahsregion11.org
New Member Liaison
        Susan Dorris
        11 Wrenwood Court
        Webster, MO 631 19
        newmembers@ahsregion11.org
Science Liaison
        Dr. Steve Thien, Professor of Soils Science, KSU
        3400 Windsor Court
        Manhattan, KS 66503-0335
        785-539-6868
        science@ahsregion11.org
Historian
        Brenda Jindra
        RR 1 Box 198
        Cashion, OK 73016-9748
        405-433-2217
        historian@ahsregion11.org
Hybridizer Liaison
        Ann Redmon
        2232 Cedar Acres Drive
        Manhattan, KS 66502
        (785) 341-0705
        hybridizerliaison@ahsregion11.org
Youth Committee Chair
        Terry Lopp
        6910 N Anderson Road
        Spencer, OK 73084
        (405) 399-55e1
        youth@ahsregion11.org
 
 

[AHS Home Page] [AHS Regional Page] Index Next

Kansas Daylily Societies
Bluestem Daylily Society  <--- Web site link.
Faye Woodson - Co-president
Email: kf419@royceman.net

Becky Bates - Co-president
Email: rsbriteeyes@gmail.com

Berniece Knotts - Secretary
Email: bernieceirene@cox.net

Becky Bates - Treasurer

Email: rsbriteeyes@gmail.com
Flint Hills Daylily Society  <--- Web site link.
President
Christopher Renner

508 Valley Drive
Manhattan, KS 66502
Tel. 785-341-9459
E-mail: renner1974@gmail.com
Co-Vice Presidents
Lou Irwin

139 E. J. Frick Dr.
Manhattan, KS 66503
Tel. 785-776-8258|
E-mail: louirwin@gmail.com
Laura Hall
3115 Harahey Ridge
Manhattan, KS 66502
Tel. 785-221-1531
E-mail: lsh_0123@yahoo.com
Secretary
Shirley Masterson

12460 Homestead Road
Riley, KS 66531
Tel. 785-485-2269
E-mail: samasterson@gmail.com
Treasurer
Pam Lauer

15010 Rock Creek Road,
Westmoreland, KS 66549
Tel. 785-457-3475
E-mail: bookproofer@gmail.com
 
Prairie Winds Daylily Society <--Website
President:
Jan Capps
jmcapps2@gmail.com
Co-Vice Presidents:
Debbie Ballinge
r cdbmballinger@sbcglobal.net
Enid Albrecht bobenid@cox.net
Treasurer:
Glenda Webster
candles13@att.net
Co-Secretaries:
Sharon Gregor
y deuxpapillons@cox.net
Connie Larkin lilyhills98@cox.net
Membership/Publicity:
Susie Cunningham
SusieCunningham1@gmail.com
Topeka Daylily Club
President
Dale Vail

5850 SW 58th St
Topeka, Ks 66619
785 862 9093
vailmail@cox.net
VP - Programs
Jim Fry

15537 NW 54th St
Rossville, KS 66533-9727
785 584 9919
jhfry1965@live.com
Irene Johnson
15355 Booth Creek Rd
Oldsburg, Ks 66520
785 468 3692
prairiewindgardens@twinvalley.net
Secretary
Chris Tyler

3210 SW 109th St
Wakarusa, Ks 66546
785 862 9882
sctyler74@gmail.com
Treasurer
Judy Briggs

1615 SW Sieben St
Topeka, Ks 66611-1651
785 357 6714
doglady66611@yahoo.com
Membership & Membership Roster
Caryn Sheets

10608 Glacier Road
Topeka, Ks 66615-9140
785 256 6182
cesheets1@juno.com
Historian
Jess Danner

2525 SW Fairmont Rd
Topeka Ks 66614-1645
785 272 3621
jessmargaretdanner@att.net
Wichita Daylily Club
President:
Cindy Lindquist

5507SE 96th
Valley Center, KS 67147
phone 316-799-2374
e-mail goldenbeautyqueen52@gmail.com
Vice President:
Floanna Crowley

1341 N Valleyview St.
Wichita, KS 67212
316-722-8868
e-mail floanna@cox.net
and
Sherryl Fitzpatrick
2869 N. Tee Time Ct.
Wichita, KS 67205
316-721-4810
email sfitzpat3@att.net
Secretary:
Jan Eberle

1333 W 34th St N
Wichita, KS 67204
phone 316-838-2664
e-mail tedandjaneberle@g-mail.com
Treaurer:
Valorie White

516 Topaz St
Wichita, KS 67209
phone 316-729-9145
e-mail vw4339@cox.net
Membership:
Duane Bartak

P.O. Box 33
Cheney, KS 67205
1-319-504-7654
e-mail rbartak@cox.net
and
Jackie Longberg
10828 Southwest Blvd.
Wichita, KS 67215
316-522-2444
email nanaj25@hotmail.com
[AHS Home Page] [AHS Regional Page] Index Previous Next

Missouri Daylily Societies
Central Missouri Hemerocallis Society  <--- Web site link.
President - Susan McConnell
1601 N. Earthland Rd.
Columbia, MO 65202
(573)881-0238
bobmc@socket.net
Vice President - Clarice Brown
21634 Chapel Rd. Jamestown
MO 65046
(660)849-2247
clariceb@centurytel.net
Secretary - Nancy Rold
12151 N.Nicole Dr.
Hallsville, MO 65255
(573)696-3223
dlily01@aol.com
Treasurer - Carol Schultz
1670 Welsh Ln. Fulton, MO 65251
carolmschultz@aol.com
Greater St. Louis Daylily Society  <--- Web site link.
President
Bob Riggs
7 Romaine Spring Road
Fenton, MO 63026
(636) 305-7948
bobriggs99@yahoo.com
Vice President
Kathy Krattli
312 Capri Drive
O'Fallon, MO 63366
(636) 272-4266
kkrattli@charter.net
Secretary
Sara Binz
515 River Bend Estates Drive
St. Charles, MO 63303
(636) 244-0423
skbdd@hayoo.com
Treasurer
Cathie Weisenfelsd
81 Pasture Gate Court
St. Peters, MO 63304
(636) 928-2030
cathiesmail@att.net
Mineral Area Hemerocallis Society
Karen Sherrill, President
573 Hwy D
Ironton, MO 63650
573-546-6754
joandkd@yahoo.com

Elvin Roderick, Vice-President
3862 Highway O
Farmington, MO 63640
573-431-5711
eeroderick@charter.net

Judy Skaggs, Secretary
5425 Peaceful Ridge
House Springs MO 63051-2843
314-369-0149
dee1230@att.net

Debbie Fluegge, Corresponding Secretary
8903 Old Lemay Ferry Rd.
Hillsboro 63050
314-607-8885
Ron & Barb Gault, Treasurers
100 Hawthorne
Farminton, MO 63640
573-218-9305
lilly_belle@hotmail.com
Mo-Kan Daylily Society
John Martin, President
10206 Wheeling Avenue
KCMO 64134
816-726-6371
E-Mail:  jmartin98@comcast.net
Carl Hamilton, Vice President
520 Sunset Lane
Belton, MO 64012
Tel: 816-322-1912
E-Mail: farmboycarl@yahoo.com
Mary Niemeyer, Secretary
8041 Belleview
Kansas City Mo 64114
Tel: 816-822-7723
E-Mail: mkniemeyer1@kc.rr.com
Nancy Best, Treasurer
300 E 299th
Cleveland MO 64734
Tel: 816-536-3106
E-Mail: nsbest@hughes.net
Ozark Daylily Society  <--- Web site link.
Cindy Arrowood - President
cynarrowood@sbcglobal.net
417-881-5996

Becky White - Vice-President
becky@billwhiteinsurance.com
417-891-2195

Bev Long - Secretary
waltandbevlong@sbcglobal.net
417-886-7939

Bill White - Treasurer
bill@billwhiteinsurance.com
417-891-2195

Past President
Frieda Alexander

West County Daylily Club  <--- Web site link.
Bill Lenz, President
5260 Ozarkglen Drive
Saint Louis, MO 63128
Tel:  314-487-6588
E-mail:  bllenz@sbcglobal.net
Betsy Alexander, Vice President
402 Tuxedo Blvd.
West Groves, MO 63119
Tel:  314-961-8388
E-mail: betsyace@earthlink.net
Diane Hurwitz, Secretary
3616 Utah Place
St. Louis, MO 63116
Tel:  314-865-0040
E-mail:  dmh819@yahoo.com
Chick Buehrig, Treasurer
31 Bellerive Acres
St. Louis, MO 63121
Tel:  314-389-8261
E-mail: buehrig31@aol.com
[AHS Home Page] [AHS Regional Page] Index Previous Next

Oklahoma Daylily Societies
Central Oklahoma Hemerocallis Society
President: Stephen Durham
16610 Diamond Dr., Norman, Ok 73026
ph. 405-213-6900
email: sdn2me@sbcglobal.net

1st V.P., Membership Chair: Theresa Beecham
10250 N.E 7th St., Midwest City, Ok 73130
ph. 405-769-9769
email: theresa.beecham@cox.net

2nd V.P., Program Chair: Terry Lopp
6910 N. Anderson Rd., Spencer, Ok 73084
ph. 405-399-5591
email: yadiralopp@yahoo.com

Secretary: Joan Wicoff
8200 N.W. 8th St., Oklahoma City, Ok 73127
ph. 405-787-3979
email: retiredmammy@aol.com

Treasurer: Faye Ramsey
6816 N.W. 22nd St., Bethany, Ok 73008
ph. 405-603-2225
email: fayray1@cox.net

Tulsa Area Daylily Society  <--- Web site link.

Regina Jones
President

Regina.jones@ncdcok.org
10013 N 108th E. Ave.
Owasso, OK 74055
918-260-1855

Kathryn Earle
Vice President

kathrynearle1@gmail.com
602 W. 31st St.
Sand Spring, OK 74063
918-710-5910

Jean Rodgers
Secretary

jryorkie@yahoo.com
PO Box 470530
Tulsa, OK 74147
918-808-3276

Josh Winzer
Treasurer

jjwinzer@aol.com
5736 S. Quincy Pl.
Tulsa, OK 74105
918-863-9399

 
 
 
 
[AHS Home Page] [AHS Regional Page] Index Previous Next
Region 11 AHS Daylily Gardens

There are 15 AHS Display Gardens in Kansas, Missouri, and Oklahoma. Note that many Display Gardens are at private homes. Please call ahead to arrange a convenient time for visiting.  AHS Historic Display Gardens have the salmon background color.

The Amy Garden, Steve and Jane Amy, 611 Adam Drive, Wamego, KS 66547 sjamy2525@gmail.com (785) 456-7053
The Barger's Garden of Hope, Laurie Barger, 2004 Rolling Creek Road, Edmond, OK 73034 lauriebarger@me.com (405) 341-6369
Botanica, The Wichita Gardens, Pat Mc Kernan, Garden Supervisor, 701 N. Amidon, Wichita, KS 67203-3199 pmckernan@botanica.org (316) 264-0448
The Emporia Gardeners of America Memorial Daylily Garden, Contact person: Gene Walker, 1400 Chestnut Street, Emporia, KS 66801  ehwalker@live.com (620) 342-4091
Jenkins Daylily Garden of the Missouri Botanical Garden (MBG), Garden address: 4344 Shaw Blvd, St. Louis, MO 63166 Liaison: Chick Buehrig, 31 Bellerive Acres, St. Louis, MO 63121 buehrig31@aol.com Garden:
(314) 577-5100
Chick:
(314) 389-8261
Delbert & Brenda Jindra, RR 1 Box 198, Cashion, OK 73016 bajindra@aol.com (405) 433-2217
Lendonwood Gardens, 1308 W 13th St., Grove, OK 74344 james.corbridge@colorado.edu  Liaison: Jim Corbridge (918) 786-8375
Nature’s Melody Nursery, LLC., Laura Hood, 21300 Marks Crossing Circle,Warrenton, MO 63383 laura@naturesmelodynursery.com (636) 887-0119
Ozark Daylily Society Garden, Frieda Alexander Liaison, 2400 S. Scenic Avenue, Springfield, MO 65810 frieda.alexander@ozarkdaylily.org (417) 379-3871
Ozark Daylily Society Garden, Frieda Alexander Liaison, 2400 S. Scenic Avenue, Springfield, MO 65810 frieda.alexander@ozarkdaylily.org    AHS Historic Garden (417) 379-3871
Pischeldorf Gardens, Betty Pischel, 1500 Oakhill Drive, Oklahoma City, OK 73127 (405) 491-1313
Prairie Wind Gardens, Rick & Irene Johnson, 15355 Booth Creek Rd, Olsburg, KS 66520 prairiewindgardens@twinvalley.net (785) 468-3692
Will Rogers Park Display Garden, 3400 N.W. 36, Oklahoma City, OK - Will Rogers Park Liaison: Laurie Barger, 2004 Rolling Creek Road, Edmond OK 73034
lauriebarger@me.com
(405) 831-5094
Woodland Way Garden, David Hoffman, 7428 Woodland Way, St. Louis, MO 63121 woodlandwaygarden@gmail.com (314)-383-5299
BLANK

[AHS Home Page] [AHS Regional Page] Index Previous


© Copyright 1995-2016 by the American Hemerocallis Society, Inc.
 
 
Page Bottom