Daylily Society

Region 11

If you live in Kansas, Missouri or Oklahoma, you are in Region 11 of the American Daylily Society. Each region offers activities, local clubs, and regionally-specific publications. Explore more below.

REGION 11 WEBSITE

Where to Buy?

Sources

Daylilies of the Valley, Karen Sherrill, 573 Hwy. D., Ironton, MO 63650.
Phone: (573) 546-6754. Own introductions and others. Online price list.
Email: joankd@yahoo.com Website: www.dayliliesofthevalley.wix.com/dayliliesofthevalley

Lenington Gardens, Alice Lenington, 7007 Manchester Ave., Kansas City, MO 64133. Ph. 816-358-6666. General listing. Own introductions. Price list (2 first class stamps). Email: lengdns@comcast.net

Societies

Kansas Daylily Societies

Bluestem Daylily Society

Co-President: Faye Woodson
kf419@royceman.net

Co-President: Becky Bates
rsbriteeyes@gmail.com

Secretary:
Berniece Knotts
bernieceirene@cox.net

Treasurer: Becky Bates
rsbriteeyes@gmail.com


 

Flint Hills Daylily Society

President:  Laura Hall
3115 Harahey Ridge, Manhattan, KS 66502
785-221-1531
laura.s.hall@outlook.com

Vice President: Christopher Renner
508 Valley Drive, Manhattan, KS 66502
785-341-9459
renner1974@gmail.com

Secretary: Susan Schoneweis
3028 Conrow Dr, Manhattan, KS 66503
sdschonew@yahoo.com

Treasurer: Pam Lauer
15010 Rock Creek Road, Westmoreland, KS 66549
785-457-3475
bookproofer@gmail.com

At-Large Member: LaDonna Hoffman
11070 Alembic Rd, Leonardville, KS 66449
785-293-5523
lfhoffman59@gmail.com


Prairie Winds Daylily Society

President: Jan Capps
jmcapps2@gmail.com

Co-Vice Presidents: Debbie Ballinger & Enid Albrecht
cdbmballinger@sbcglobal.net
bobenid@cox.net

Treasurer: Glenda Webster
candles13@att.net

Co-Secretary: Sharon Gregory
deuxpapillons@cox.net

Co- Secretary: Connie Larkin
lilyhills98@cox.net

Membership/Publicity: Susie Cunningham
SusieCunningham1@gmail.com


 

Topeka Daylily Club

President: Dale Vail
5850 SW 58th St
Topeka, Ks 66619
785 862 9093
vailmail@cox.net

VP – Programs: Jim Fry
15537 NW 54th St
Rossville, KS 66533-9727
785 584 9919
jhfry1965@live.com

VP: Irene Johnson
15355 Booth Creek Rd
Oldsburg, Ks 66520
785 468 3692
prairiewindgardens@twinvalley.net

Secretary: Chris Tyler
3210 SW 109th St
Wakarusa, Ks 66546
785 862 9882
sctyler74@gmail.com

Treasurer: Judy Briggs
1615 SW Sieben St
Topeka, Ks 66611-1651
785 357 6714
doglady66611@yahoo.com

Membership & Membership Roster: Caryn Sheets
10608 Glacier Road
Topeka, Ks 66615-9140
785 256 6182
cesheets1@juno.com

Historian: Jess Danner
2525 SW Fairmont Rd
Topeka Ks 66614-1645
785 272 3621
jessmargaretdanner@att.net


Wichita Daylily Club

President: Marilyn Fitzsimmons
4820 N Glendale St, BelAire, KS 67220,
316-744-2789
fitzsdoghouse@sbcglobal.net

Vice President: Duane Bartak
P O Box 33, Cheney, KS 67025,
319-504-7654
Secretary: Mary Lou Lundblade
511 W Ness St, Valley Center, KS 67147,
316-755-1964
Treasurer: Richard Longberg
10828 Southwest Blvd, Wichita, KS 67215,
 
Membership: Nadine Bartak
P O Box 33, Cheney< KS 67025,
319-504-7654
nbartak@cox.net
Co-Chair: Jackie Longberg
10828 Southwest Blvd, Wichita, KS 67215,
316-522-2444
Advisor: Cindy Lindquist
5507 SE 96th St, Valley Center, 67147
316-799-2374
Missouri Daylily Societies

Central Missouri Hemerocallis Society

President: Carol Schultz
1670 Welsh Ln. Fulton, MO 65251
Home: 573-642-8706
Cell: 573-220-1504
carolmschultz@aol.com

Vice President: Clarice Brown 
21634 Chapel Rd. Jamestown
MO 65046
(660)849-2247
clariceb@centurytel.net

Secretary: Rita Gerke

Treasurer: Susan Kitchen


 

Greater St. Louis Daylily Society

President: Kathy Pinkas
(618) 304-5907
kathypinkas@sbcglobal.net

Vice President: Rebecca Willison
rswillison@gmail.com

Secretary: Sara Binz
(636) 244-0423
skbdd@yahoo.com

Treasurer: Russell Roberts
russroberts53@hotmail.com


 

Mineral Area Hemerocallis Society

President: Karen Sherrill
573 Hwy D
Ironton, MO 63650
573-546-6754
joandkd@yahoo.com

Vice-President: Elvin Roderick
3862 Highway O
Farmington, MO 63640
573-431-5711
eeroderick@charter.net

Secretary: Judy Skaggs
5425 Peaceful Ridge
House Springs MO 63051-2843
314-369-0149
dee1230@att.net

Corresponding Secretary: Debbie Fluegge
8903 Old Lemay Ferry Rd.
Hillsboro 63050
314-607-8885

Treasurers: Ron & Barb Gault
100 Hawthorne
Farminton, MO 63640
573-218-9305
lilly_belle@hotmail.com


 

Mo-Kan Daylily Society

Co-President: Lois Hart
7460 W 255th
PO Box 100
Louisburg, KS 66053-0100
913-837-5209
Legwh85@mokancomm.net

Co-President: Martha Anderson
10400 W 52nd Terr.
Shawnee, KS 66203
913-631-3615
marthaA2@juno.com

Vice-President: Gary Helmers
Ghelmers1@gmail.com

Co-Secretary: Connie Prewitt
Cprewitt78@gmail.com

Co-Secretary: Connie Snow
snowxsnow@outlook.com

Treasurer: Debbie Beaulieu
213 E Foxwood Dr.
Raymore, Missouri 64083
386-487-0414
Cleansl@comcast.net


 

Ozark Daylily Society

President: Cindy Arrowood
cynarrowood@sbcglobal.net
417-881-5996

Vice-President: Becky White
becky@billwhiteinsurance.com
417-891-2195

Secretary: Bev Long
waltandbevlong@sbcglobal.net
417-886-7939

Treasurer: Bill White
bill@billwhiteinsurance.com
417-891-2195


 

West County Daylily Club

President: Bill Lenz
5260 Ozarkglen Drive
Saint Louis, MO 63128
314-487-6588
bllenz@sbcglobal.net

Vice-President: Betsy Alexander
402 Tuxedo Blvd.
West Groves, MO 63119
314-961-8388
betsyace@earthlink.net

Secretary: Diane Hurwitz
3616 Utah Place
St. Louis, MO 63116
314-865-0040
dmh819@yahoo.com

Treasurer: Chick Buehrig
31 Bellerive Acres
St. Louis, MO 63121
314-389-8261
buehrig31@aol.com

Oklahoma Daylily Societies

Central Oklahoma Hemerocallis Society

President: Kathy Scurlock
333 NW 20 ST, Oklahoma City, OK  73107
405-942-6343
kascurlock55@gmail.com

1st V.P., Membership Chair: Becky Stone
723 E 10th, Chandler, OK 74834
405-258-2759
stonecreek_2000@yahoo.com

2nd V.P., Program Chair: Rick Pearce
PO Box 488, Chickasha, OK 73023
405-821-4038
renrick@earthlink.net

3rd V. P.: Clint Barnes
13991 N 2220 Rd, Hobart, OK 73651
580-682-0955
daylilybarn@itlnet.net

Secretary: Glenda Mullins
13900 SE 104th, Oklahoma City, OK 73165
405-793-9997
gmullinsart@att.net

Treasurer: Ann Large
2217 Silver Crest Dr, Edmond, OK 73025
405-348-4746
annlarge@cox.net

 


 

Tulsa Area Daylily Society

President: Regina Jones
Regina.jones@ncdcok.org
10013 N 108th E. Ave.
Owasso, OK 74055
918-260-1855

Vice-President: Kathryn Earle
kathrynearle1@gmail.com
602 W. 31st St.
Sand Spring, OK 74063
918-710-5910

Secretary: Jean Rodgers
jryorkie@yahoo.com
PO Box 470530
Tulsa, OK 74147
918-808-3276

Treasurer: Josh Winzer
jjwinzer@aol.com
5736 S. Quincy Pl.
Tulsa, OK 74105
918-863-9399


Please call before visiting!

Region 11

Leadership

Officers
Regional President
2232 Cedar Acres Drive, Manhattan, KS 66502, USA
(785) 341-0705
Regional Director, Regional Newsletter Editor
513 North Pine Avenue, Republic, MO 65738, USA
(678) 637-2059
2021 - 1st Term
Regional Publicity Director
508 Valley Drive, Manhattan, KS, USA
(none provided)
Regional Secretary
21300 Marks Crossing Circle, Warrenton, MO 63383, USA
(636) 887-0119
Regional Treasurer
1670 Welsh Lane, Fulton, MO 65251, USA
(573) 642-9706, (573) 220-1504 (cell)
Regional Director, Regional Newsletter Editor
513 North Pine Avenue, Republic, MO 65738, USA
(678) 637-2059
2021 - 1st Term

The American Daylily Society

5000+ Happy Members