Daylily Society

Region 3

If you live in Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia or West Virginia, you are in Region 3 of the American Daylily Society. Each region offers activities, local clubs, and regionally-specific publications. Explore more below.

REGION 3 WEBSITE

Where to Buy?

Sources

Daylily and Iris Obsession, Kaye Portice, 18349 Sciota St., Corry, PA 16407.
Phone: (814) 664-2876. Others introductions. Other perennials. Online catalog only.
Email: info@daylilyandirisobsession.com  Website: www.daylilyandirisobsession.com

Don Herr Daylilies, Don and Trish Herr, 2363 Henbird Lane, Lancaster, PA 17601.
Phone: (717) 569-2268. Own introductions. Online catalog. Email: Donmherr@aol.com
Website: www.donherrdaylilies.com/

Manatawny Creek Farm, Tim and Michelle Glick, 64 Fisher Mill Rd., Oley, PA 19547. Phone: (484) 525-0356. Others introductions. Online catalog.
Email: info@manatawnycreekfarm.com  Website: www.manatawnycreekfarm.com

Perfect Perennials, Stuart Kendig, 3210 Ruppert Rd., York, PA 17408.
Phone: (717) 792-0021. Own introductions. Online catalog.
Email: kendig@hardyhems.com Website: www.kendigdaylilies.com/

Sterrett Gardens, Rich and Rikki Sterrett, P.O. Box 85, Craddockville, VA 23341. Phone: (757) 442-4606. Online price list and catalog. Email: sterrettgarden@msn.com
Website: www.sterrettgardens.com

Woodhenge Gardens, Jim Murphy and Margo Reed, 3191 Plank Rd., North Garden, VA 22959. Phone: (434) 979-3999. Own introductions and others. Online catalog.
Email: murphy@cstone.net Website: www.woodhengegardens.com

Society

District of Columbia Daylily Societies

National Capital Daylily Society

President: Carol Spurrier
csspurrier@gmail.com
703-356-1623

Vice President: Chris Von Kohn
(817) 269-7474  
cvonkohn@gmail.com

Recording Secretary: Sherley Channing
(703) 978-0476
sherley.channing@cox.net

Corresponding Secretary: Faith Bange
(410) 798-9207
geraldbange@aol.com

Website: http://www.ncdcwebsite.com

Maryland Daylily Societies

Free State Daylily Society

President: Sue Brisco
3829 Dahlgren Court
Ellicott City, MD 21042
410-465-8848
fsbrisco@verizon.net

Vice-President:
Lou Hammond
410-661-1734
referee10@verizon.net

Treasurer: Charlie Gomer
717-334-1602
cgomer45@yahoo.com

Secretary: Joan Miller
P.O. Box 73, 1518 Harris Mill Road
Maryland Line, MD 21105
410-357-8244
miller4h@gmail.com

Website: http://www.freestatedaylilysociety.com


 

National Capital Daylily Club

President: Carol Spurrier
csspurrier@gmail.com
703-356-1623

Vice President: Chris Von Kohn
(817) 269-7474  
cvonkohn@gmail.com

Treasurer: Beth Ann Dye
(410) 956-6014
Badye327@yahoo.com

Recording Secretary: Sherley Channing
(703) 978-0476
sherley.channing@cox.net

Corresponding Secretary: Faith Bange
(410) 798-9207
geraldbange@aol.com

Website: http://www.ncdcwebsite.com

New Jersey Daylily Societies

Garden State Daylily Growers

President: Jane Guillard
34 Falcon Dr.
Southampton, NJ 08088
609-330-2933
falconturndaylilies@comcast.net

Vice President: 
Curtis Cerillo
1066 Central Ave.
Plainfield, NJ 07060
908-377-5449
ccerillo@verizon.net

Treasurer: Pat Scarano
732-257-6246
Psacarano2@aol.com

Secretary: Mary Pabst
732-270-5878
Ctulip1@verizon.net

Webmaster: Terry McGarty

Website: http://www.gsdaylily.org/

Pennsylvania Daylily Societies

Delaware Valley Daylily Society

President: Dave Guleke
2320 Chestnut Street
Chester, PA 19013-5115
(610) 872-4497
dguleke@yahoo.com

Vice-President: Jacque’ De Jesse
(610) 566-7288
JandJ8096@aol.com

Secretary: Beth Creveling
(215) 249-0682
ecreveli@yahoo.com

Treasurer: Nancy Nordberg
856-696-3143
victornancy@verizon.net

Website: http://daylilyfans.com/dvdc/


 

Pittsburgh Iris & Daylily Society

Co-President: Jack Enos
1505 4th St
Monongahela, PA 15063
724-258-3520
pappy_001@msn.com

Co-President: Gary Ball
2927 Clarksburg Road
Clarksburg, PA 15725
724-639-9526
gball@kiski.net

Iris Vice President: Sam Webb
412 -915-8954
swebb@federatedinv.com

Treasurer, Membership: Larry Rowles
724-941-6329
ljr329@verizon.net

Secretary, News Editor: Lisa Johnson 
(412) 389-3254
lisa@sunnysidesupply.com

Website: http://www.pidsweb.org/

Virgnia Daylily Societies

Blue Ridge Area Daylily Society

President: Kyle I Jones II
2705 Eton Rd. Hardy, VA 24101-4813.
540-890-1836
nancyandkyle@aol.com

1st VP: Elnora Stubbs
113 Craddock Ln.
Huddleston, VA 24104-2815
540-297-7567
ehs222@aol.com

2nd VP: Angie Bowald
3071 Rock Cress Ln.
Sandy Hook, VA 23153-2258
804-908-3200

Treasurer: June Avis
762 Fox Chase Rd
Wirtz, VA 24184-3649
540-721-3322

Secretary: Kathy Reed
123 Millstone Lane
Rocky Mount, VA 24151
540-489-3273

Newsletter Editor: Pat Simmons
423 Gills Creek Lane
Hardy, VA 24101-5079
540-400-5598

Webmaster: Meg Swecker
3429 Richards Blvd.
Roanoke, VA 24018-3723
540-725-6963

Website: http://bradsdaylilies.org


 

Charlottesville Area Daylily Club

President: Margo Reed
3191 Plank Road
North Garden, VA 22959-2325
(434) 979-3999
Murphy@cstone.net

Vice-President: Christina Lawrence
2414 White Hall Lake Drive
Maidens, VA 23102
(804) 556-4939
Teena@yahoo.com

Treasurer: Richard Dittman
402 Landover Road
Troy, VA 22974
(434) 591-4595
Jayne1@centurylink.net

Secretary: Sally Davis
2228 Overlook Road
Powhatan, VA 23129
(804) 495-5623
puttyrat@gmail.com

Webmaster: Angie Bowald
ajbowa@gmail.com

Website: http://daylilyfans.com/chdc


 

National Capital Daylily Club

President: Carol Spurrier
csspurrier@gmail.com
703-356-1623

Vice President: Kathleen Schloeder
(703) 671-6635
kschloeder@comcast.net

Treasurer: Beth Ann Dye
(410) 956-6014
Badye327@yahoo.com

Recording Secretary: Sherley Channing
(703) 978-0476
sherley.channing@cox.net

Corresponding Secretary: Faith Bange
(410) 798-9207
geraldbange@aol.com

Website: http://www.ncdcwebsite.com


 

Northern Virginia Daylily Society

President: Carol Spurrier
6406 Rose Hill Drive
Alexandria, VA 22310
703.356.1623
csspurrier@gmail.com

Vice President: Harry Rissetto
703.241.0442
Riss504@gmail.com

Secretary: Kathleen Schloeder
703.671.6635
kschloeder@comcast.net

Treasurer: John Ball
703.356.8901
nvdsnvds@gmail.com

Website: www.fairyscapedaylilies.com/NVDS.htm


 

Richmond Area Daylily Society

President: Paulette Miller
(804) 520-0807
psm229@aol.com

Vice-President: Connie George
(804) 241-3054
roadking993@verizon.net

Secretary: Julia Perkinson
(804) 795-5874
julia.perkinson@vhda.com

Treasurer: Leo Rutledge
(804) 740-0089
lhrutledge@verizon.net

Website: http://myrads.com/


 

Southern Virginia Daylily Club

President: Belinda Sheppard
392 Hite Drive
Nelson, VA 24580-4020
(434) 294-4691
belinda23955@yahoo.com

Vice President: Debbie Parsons
(434) 542-4488
dparsons14@hotmail.com

Secretary: Libby Keim
(434) 372-5677
ekeim@mindspring.com

Treasurer: Louise Walton
LouiseCWalton@aol.com 

Membership: David Keim
434-372-5677
davekeim@keimkraft.com

Website:  www.daylilyfans.com/svdc


 

Tidewater Daylily Society

President: Joann Ervin
757-436-4008
jservin@cox.net

Vice-President: Vernelle Curtis
757-368-3312
rvcurtis1209@yahoo.com

Newsletter Editor: Joann Ervin
757-436-4008
jservin@cox.net

Membership: Cindy & Steven Dingman
757-328-5237
dingalley@cox.net

Webmaster: Lissa Cash
757-483-5961
lacashrn@gmail.com

Website: http://www.tidewaterdaylilysociety.org


Please call before visiting!

Region 3

Leadership

Officers
Regional President
3508 Foxhall Drive, Davidsonville, MD 21035, USA
(410) 798-9207
1st Term - 2019-2020
Regional Director
2501 St John Pl, Alexandria, VA 22311, USA
(703) 671-6635
2021 – 2nd term
Regional Publicity Director
18910 Geeting Road, Keedysville, MD 21756, USA
(304) 596-4910
Regional Secretary
690 Lake Meade Drive, Suffolk, VA 23434, USA
(757) 514-1107
Regional Treasurer
3210 Ruppert Road, York, PA 17408, USA
(717) 792-0021
Regional Newsletter Editor
P.O. Box 85, Craddockville, VA 23341 USA
(757) 442-4606

The American Daylily Society

5000+ Happy Members